Herbert Spencer

Reference: The Story of Philosophy

CHAPTER EIGHT: Herbert Spencer

  1. Comte and Darwin
  2. The Development of Spencer
  3. First Principles
    1. The Unknowable
    2. Evolution
  4. Biology: The Evolution of Life 
  5. Psychology: The Evolution of Mind
  6. Sociology: The Evolution of Society
  7. Ethics: The Evolution of Morals
  8. Criticism
    1. First Principles
    2. Biology and Psychology 
    3. Sociology and Ethics
  9. Conclusion


Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: